Skip to main content


Fellow Wanted for September 2025

The Center for Studies in Physics and Biology expects to have a small number of postdoctoral fellowships available for appointments in September 2025. We are seeking theoretical physicists, mathematicians and computer scientists with a demonstrable interest in the interface between their discipline and biology. The Fellows are to be at that stage of career as to function as independent members of the Center, free to work alone or in collaboration with any members of The Rockefeller University faculty. The appointment is nominally for two years, with a third year implicit, but based on mutual satisfaction.

Applicants should submit curriculum vitae, including a list of publications, a research statement and three letters of recommendation by November 15, 2024. The contents of all letters should be addressed to: Director, Center for Studies in Physics and Biology, The Rockefeller University, 1230 York Avenue, Box 75, New York, NY 10065-6339. Applications should be e-mailed in PDF format to:

Consideration will be given to late received applications.

The Rockefeller University is an Equal Opportunity Employer. All qualified applicants will receive consideration for employment without regard to race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, national origin, disability, status as a protected veteran, or other legally protected class.

Current Fellows


Liat Shenhav (NYU Grossman School of Medicine)

Benjamin Weiner (Advanced Research Projects Agency-Energy)

David Zeevi (Weizmann Institute of Science)

Jasmine Nirody (University of Chicago)

Archishman Raju (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research)

Christoph Kirst (University of California, San Francisco)

Tyler Shendruk (The University of Edinburgh)

Dapeng (Max) Bi (Northeastern University)

Petr Sulc (Arizona State University)

Marija Vucelja (University of Virginia)

Ana Hocevar (The Data Incubator)

Alexander Petroff (Clark University)

Sahand Jamal Rahi (EPFL)

Natalie Arkus

Eleni Katifori (University of Pennsylvania)

Pradeep Kumar (University of Arkansas)

Maria Neimark-Geffen (University of Pennsylvania)

Amos Tanay (Weizmann Institute of Science)

Eran Segal (Weizmann Institute of Science)

Michael Krieger

Nicholas Buchler (North Carolina State University)

Tsvi Tlusty (Institute for Basic Science, Korea)

Erik van Nimwegen (University of Basel)

Martin Zapotocky (Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic)

Matthew S. Turner (University of Warwick)

Hao Li (University of California, San Francisco)

Daniel Aalberts (Williams College)

Mark Goulian (University of Pennsylvania)

John Marko (Northwestern University)


Contact Us

Center for Studies in Physics and Biology
The Rockefeller University
1230 York Avenue
New York, NY 10065