Skip to main content

National Medal of Science Laureate: Torsten N. Wiesel

(1924 -)

2005 National Medal of Science
Vincent and Brooke Astor Professor Emeritus
President Emeritus

What is the National Medal of Science?

Since its establishment in 1959, the National Medal of Science has been awarded to distinguished scientists and engineers whose careers spanned decades of research and development. Twenty scientists associated with The Rockefeller University have been honored with this award: