Skip to main content
Phase III+: The University is open for expanded research operations; only authorized personnel will be admitted on campus. More info here.

Selection Committee

Richard Axel, M.D.
Nobel Laureate 2004
University Professor
College of Physicians and Surgeons
Columbia University

Cori Bargmann, Ph.D.
Torsten N. Wiesel Professor
Head, Laboratory of Neural Circuits and Behavior
The Rockefeller University
President of Science
Chan Zuckerberg Initiative

Titia de Lange, Ph.D.
Leon Hess Professor
Head, Laboratory of Cell Biology
and Genetics
The Rockefeller University

Joseph L. Goldstein, M.D.
Nobel Laureate 1985
Professor and Chairman
Department of Molecular Genetics
University of Texas Southwestern
Medical Center at Dallas

Richard P. Lifton, M.D., Ph.D.
President and Carson Family Professor
Laboratory of Human Genetics and Genomics
The Rockefeller University

Philippa Marrack, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor
Chair, Department of Biomedical Research
National Jewish Health

Joan Steitz, Ph.D.
Sterling Professor of Molecular Biophysics
and Biochemistry
Yale University

Leslie B. Vosshall, Ph.D.
Robin Chemers Neustein Professor
Laboratory of Neurogenetics and Behavior
The Rockefeller University

Torsten N. Wiesel, M.D.
Nobel Laureate 1981
President Emeritus
Vincent and Brooke Astor Professor Emeritus
Co-Director, Shelby White and Leon Levy
Center for Mind, Brain and Behavior
The Rockefeller University

Michael W. Young, Ph.D.
Nobel Laureate 2017
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Richard and Jeanne Fisher Professor
Laboratory of Genetics
The Rockefeller University

Pearl Meister Greengard Prize


Amanda Martinez
Director, Women & Science Initiative
The Rockefeller University
1230 York Avenue, Box 164
New York, NY 10065