Skip to main content

Awards, Arrivals, and Promotions

Congratulations to our latest award winners:

Winrich Freiwald has won the 2016 W. Alden Spencer Award. The prize, given by Columbia University, recognizes outstanding contributions in neuroscience. Dr. Freiwald, who shares the prize with his long-time collaborator Doris Y. Tsao of Caltech, presented an award lecture earlier this month at the Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons. Dr. Freiwald is associate professor and head of the Laboratory of Neural Systems.

See an archive of past awards and honors received by Rockefeller scientists.

The Rockefeller community welcomes its latest hires:

Muhammad Arshad, Visiting Student, Rice Laboratory
Shiran Cohen, Postdoctoral Associate, Fuchs Laboratory
Antonio Cruz, Animal Attendant, Comparative Bioscience Center
Martin Daniels, Visiting Student, Pfaff Laboratory
Austin Dixon, Research Assistant, O’Donnell Laboratory
Matthew Dornfeld, Postdoctoral Associate, Magnasco Laboratory
Andrew Drysdale, Visiting Fellow, McEwen Laboratory
Priscilla Kong, Laboratory Manager, Bargmann Laboratory
Yinyin Li, Senior Research Associate, Chait Laboratory
Andrea Marat, Scientific Editor, JCB, The Rockefeller University Press
Spencer Massey, Animal Attendant, Comparative Bioscience Center
Zaida Mercedes, Assistant Teacher, Child and Family Center
Erin Moyer, Development Assistant I, Development
Zakary Singer, Visiting Fellow, Rice Laboratory
Matthew Tierney, Postdoctoral Associate, Fuchs Laboratory
Katherine Varandas, Postdoctoral Associate, Shaham Laboratory
Xiaozhe Xiong, Visiting Student, Allis Laboratory
Rui Yang, Visiting Fellow, Casanova Laboratory
Mathias Yuan, Visiting Student, Tavazoie Laboratory