Skip to main content

Selection Committee

Jesse Ausubel
Chair, Lewis Thomas Prize Selection Committee
Director, Program for the Human Environment
The Rockefeller University

Diane Ackerman, Ph.D.

Jan L. Breslow, M.D.
Frederick Henry Leonhardt Professor Emeritus and head, Laboratory of Biochemical Genetics and Metabolism
Senior Attending Physician
The Rockefeller University

Devon Collins, Ph.D.
Lead Community Scientist

Anna Fels, M.D.
Clinical Professor of Psychiatry
Weill Cornell Medicine
NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital

Maria Popova

Thomas P. Sakmar, M.D.
Richard M. and Isabel P. Furlaud Professor and head, Laboratory of Chemical Biology and Signal Transduction
Senior Attending Physician
The Rockefeller University

Jonathan Weiner
Maxwell M. Geffen Professor of Medical and Scientific Journalism
Columbia Journalism School

Lewis Thomas Prize logo


Shawn Davis
Outreach Programming and Events
The Rockefeller University
1230 York Avenue, Box 164
New York, NY 10065