Institute of Medicine

The Institute of Medicine is a policy research organization that is recognized as a national resource of judgment and veracity in the analysis of issues relating to human health. The Institute's members are elected on the basis of their professional achievement and commitment to service. Sixteen Rockefeller University scientists are members of the Institute of Medicine.

Institutes of Medicine

2011 Marc Tessier-Lavigne, Ph.D.

Rockefeller President Marc Tessier-Lavigne has been elected to the Institute of Medicine, one of the highest honors in the fields of health and medicine and one that recognizes individuals who have demonstrated outstanding professional achievement and commitment to service.

  • Past Faculty

  • 2002  Ralph M. Steinman
  • 1995  Arnold J. Levine
  • 1988  David Baltimore
  • 1984  Purnell Choppin
  • 1971  Vincent P. Dole
  • 1971  Joshua Lederberg
  • 1970  Henry G. Kunkel
  • 1970  Maclyn McCarty

Marc Tessier-Lavigne