Skip to main content

National Academy of Sciences Laureate: Emil C. Gotschlich

(1935 -)

1987 National Academy of Sciences
R. Gwin Follis-Chevron Professor Emeritus
Consulting Senior Physician Emeritus

What is the National Academy of Sciences?

The National Academy of Sciences is comprised of distinguished scholars engaged in scientific and engineering research, dedicated to the furtherance of science and technology and to their use for the general welfare. Members and foreign associates are elected in recognition of their distinguished and continuing achievements in original research. Thirty-nine Rockefeller University scientists are members or foreign associates of The National Academy of Sciences.