Skip to main content

Awards, arrivals, and promotions

Congratulations to our latest award winners:

Jesse Ausubel has been awarded an American Geographical Society honorary fellowship. The fellowship recognizes an individual who has made significant contributions to the field of geography. Certificates of this honor will be presented during the society’s annual fall symposium on November 20. Mr. Ausubel is director of the Program for the Human Environment and a senior research associate.

Jean-Laurent Casanova has been elected to the National Academy of Medicine, the health and medicine arm of the National Academy of Sciences. In what is considered one of the highest honors in medicine, new members are elected to the academy based on their outstanding professional achievements and commitment to service. Dr. Casanova is a professor, head of the St. Giles Laboratory of Human Genetics of Infectious Diseases, a senior attending physician at The Rockefeller University Hospital, and a Howard Hughes Medical Institute investigator.

Mary Jeanne Kreek has received the first annual Barry Stimmel Memorial Award from Stop Stigma Now, a nonprofit that seeks to eliminate the stigma associated with medically assisted treatment for opioid addiction. She received the award at a ceremony on November 11. Dr. Kreek is the Patrick E. and Beatrice M. Haggerty Professor, head of the Laboratory of the Biology of Addictive Diseases, and a senior attending physician at The Rockefeller University Hospital.

The Rockefeller community welcomes its latest hires:

[ezcol_1half id=”” class=”” style=””]Diego Costa Borges, Visiting Student, Mucida Laboratory
Harald Hartweger, Postdoctoral Associate, Nussenzweig Laboratory
Atsuko Imai, Visiting Assistant Professor, Ott Laboratory
Takashi Onikubo, Postdoctoral Associate, Roeder Laboratory
Laura Saucedo Cuevas, Postdoctoral Associate, Gleeson Laboratory
Stephen Seligman, Member of the Adjunct Faculty, Casanova Laboratory
Yixiao Zhang, Postdoctoral Associate, Walz Laboratory
Juan Dizon, Medical Technology Assistant, Nussenzweig Laboratory
Jennifer Espinoza, Animal Technician, Hatten Laboratory
Katherine Fenz, Media Relations Manager, Communications and Public Affairs
Julio Heras, Animal Attendant, Comparative Bioscience Center
[/ezcol_1half] [ezcol_1half_end id=”” class=”” style=””]Oi Ling Hu, Teacher, Child and Family Center
Shawn Jordan, Scientific Editor, Rockefeller University Press
Alice Kindheart, Compliance and Database Manager, Technology Transfer
Qilie Luo, Research Support Specialist, Gene Targeting Resource Center
Marsen Nuzi, Assistant Network Engineer, Information Technology
Marie Anne O’Donnell, Scientific Editor, JCB, Rockefeller University Press
Tori Rodrick, Research Assistant, Friedman Laboratory
Debjani Saha, Bioinformatics Specialist, Academic Affairs
Daniel Sosa, Animal Attendant, Comparative Bioscience Center
Misaki Yamaji, Research Assistant, Tuschl Laboratory[/ezcol_1half_end]