Skip to main content

2023 Highlights in Faculty Awards


franklin institute

Benjamin Franklin Medal in Life Science

Elaine Fuchs, Ph.D.

Fuchs receives the honor for illuminating the genetics of skin diseases and the mechanisms that guide skin renewal, yielding insights into aging, inflammation, and cancer.


Blavatnik banner

Blavatnik National Award Finalist in Life Sciences

Kivanç Birsoy, Ph.D.

Birsoy is recognized for his groundbreaking research highlighting key nutrients that cancer cells need to survive and shedding light on debilitating mitochondrial diseases and rare genetic disorders.

Achievements Awarded to Rockefeller Scientists

American Academy of Arts and Sciences

Mary E. Hatten, Ph.D.

MIND Prize
Priya Rajasethupathy, M.D., Ph.D.

Tri-Institutional Breakout Award
Orli Snir, Ph.D.

Emil von Behring Prize
Elizabeth Campbell, Ph.D.

American Society for Cell Biology Fellow
Tarun Kapoor, Ph.D.

NIH Director’s New Innovator Award
Amy E. Shyer, Ph.D.

Pew Innovation Fund Investigator
Kivanç Birsoy, Ph.D.

Max Delbruck Prize
Eric D. Siggia, Ph.D.

Maria I. New International Prize
Jean-Laurent Casanova, M.D., Ph.D.