Skip to main content
Phase III+: The University is open for expanded research operations; only authorized personnel will be admitted on campus. More info here.

2021 Highlights in Faculty Awards

Image of HHMI logo

Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigators

Daniel Kronauer, Ph.D., Daniel Mucida, Ph.D., and Vanessa Ruta, Ph.D.

Daniel Kronauer, who studies evolution in insect societies, Daniel Mucida, who examines mucosal immunology, and Vanessa Ruta, p>investigates neural circuits that underlie innate and learned behaviors, are among 33 scientists nationwide to receive this designation.

Kyoto Prize logo

Kyoto Prize

Robert G. Roeder, Ph.D.

Roeder is honored for revealing the molecular mechanisms of transcriptional regulation.

Achievements Awarded to Rockefeller Scientists

National Academy of Inventors
Charles M. Rice, Ph.D.

ASCB Innovation in Research Award
Kivanç Birsoy, Ph.D.

Salk Institute Medal for Research Excellence
Cori Bargmann, Ph.D.

Abarca Prize
Jean-Laurent Casanova, M.D., Ph.D.

NIH Director’s New Innovator Award
Junyue Cao, Ph.D.

Blavatnik Regional Award Finalist
Luka Mesin, Ph.D.

Elaine Redding Brinster Prize
C. David Allis, Ph.D.

Gregori Aminoff Prize
Seth A. Darst, Ph.D.

NAM Emerging Leader in Health and Medicine
Paul Cohen, M.D., Ph.D.

Bert and Natalie Vallee Award in Biomedical Science
Elaine Fuchs, Ph.D.

Rita Allen Foundation Scholar
Viviana I. Risca, Ph.D.

Tri-Institutional Breakout Award
Josefina del Mármol, Ph.D.
Shiri Gur-Cohen, Ph.D.

Belgian Royal Academy of Medicine
Jean-Laurent Casanova, M.D., Ph.D.

Irma T. Hirschl/Monique Weill-Caulier Trust Research Award
Junyue Cao, Ph.D.

Irma T. Hirschl/Monique Weill-Caulier Trust Research Award
Ekaterina V. Vinogradova, Ph.D.

Searle Scholar
Ekaterina V. Vinogradova, Ph.D.

American Academy of Arts and Sciences
Luciano Marraffini, Ph.D.