Skip to main content

2018 Highlights in Faculty Awards


 UNC School of Med

Perl-UNC Neuroscience Prize

Winrich Freiwald, Ph.D.

Freiwald is honored for discovering the brain mechanisms that enable face recognition. The $20,000 award is given by The University of North Carolina School of Medicine.
Fred Hutch Logo

Weintraub Graduate Student Award

Lillian Cohn

The Weintraub is the world’s premier award for graduate students in the biosciences. Cohn is a Ph.D. candidate in the Nussenzweig laboratory studying mechanisms of
HIV-1 latency.

Achievements Awarded to Rockefeller Scientists


Postdoctoral Transition Award in Aging, American Federation for Aging Research
Yejing Ge

Sloan Research Fellowship
Li Zhao

Top Ten Clinical Research Achievement Award
Marina Caskey

American Academy of Microbiology
Elizabeth Campbell

Biochemical Society Award
Paul Bieniasz